Great tool for Screen Shots in Windows XP

Snapping screen shots in Windows can be a fairly simple thing or fairly complicated and time consuming depending on what you need to snap…Well not any more. It used to be that we would have to rely on the “print screen” button to snap our screen…but what if you want to snap something that falls below the page fold of your screen, or part of a multi-screen setup, or capture video or….you get the picture.

Well…I found this grat app by pixelmetrics called CaptureWizPro that allows you to do all that and more. The greatest thing for me is that it will snap a full window by scrolling through the length and breadth of the window automatically and then piecing it all together very precisely…beautiful I tell you.

As a webdesigner I use it a lot to snap pictures of whole webpages to send to clients…hope you find it as useful as I do.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment